The problem of deforestation, my opinion about it.

Deforestation is one of the most serious problems that the Earth is facing these days. Cutting down trees leads to a partial loss of oxygen, deprives animals of their habitats and affects the climate. These factors may cause the environmental problems and change the world for the worst.

First of all, people's need for products made from woods makes them suffer from a climate and an environmental changes caused by the greenhouse effect. The more trees there are on the Earth, the more carbon dioxide they absorb, which prevents us from the greenhouse effect. However, the reducing number of nature's "filters" makes the situation worse, adding global warming and harm to people's health to the list of our problems.

Secondly, as deforestation leaves some animals without their habitats they become extinct. The species are exposed to winds, rains, sun rays, snowfalls, unfamiliar environment and humans so they have no choice but relocating to find shelters. It results in natural resources and food shortage because animals are an essential part of the nature's chain.

Another reason why forests' destruction is harmful is that a lot of people who live nearby the forests are left without their homes. They start protesting deforestation which is usually invain and may get in troubles because of the willingness to win back their houses.

To sum up, deforestation is among problems on everyones lips but which nobody is trying to stop. It totally changes our planet causing many problems. This is is a warning bell to the Earth population to use stuff made from trees wisely and find a way to protect our planet.