Problem and Solution essay - diet / lifestyle

obesity and health crisis

In recent years, there are some growing problems that the average weight of people is rising, whereas, their qualities of health and fitness tend to go down. This essay will examine the main causes and possible solutions to deal with these problems.

The two main causes of these contrast changes are toxic lifestyle and a poor diet. When it comes to the lifestyle, because of hustle and bustle life, with higher demands, people are forced to choose a sedentary life in order to meet such demands. As a result, we are prone to serious diseases which directly affect our levels of heath. Also, a busy life takes responsibility for a poor diet, as well as the second main reason. To afford high living costs, a majority of people are on the treadmill of working and working. Thus, instead of self preparing a square meal, they take fast food including high calories of fat into their diet. Consequently, their weight rapidly increases but their body becomes overweight and is likely to suffer from obesity.

Hence, not only should individual take action but also the community should join hand to address these problems. As for individuals, we must break bad habits to live an organised life. For instance, we ought to organise time sensibly then start with participating outdoor activities and adding more vegetables into our diet. By this way, our health will resume a healthy status. For the community, it is high time established public events with an aim to raising awareness of keeping fit. For example, it is a good idea to hold a cycling race annually or pride with encouraging posters of being in good shape.

To conclude, we are confronting the problem of gaining weight but worsening levels of health which result form two main reasons namely toxic lifestyle and a poor diet. However, if we, both ourselves and the whole community, make a big effort, these problems will soon be eradicated.