Problems associated with sea levels and the possible solution

Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

People around the world had been so familiar with the global warming phenomenon and how the sea levels had reached the alarming rates. The flood that is inundated the coastal area is the problem caused by the increasing sea levels and the workable solution to tackle this threat is constructing the flood barriers.

The watery catastrophe had been the acute problem faced by many people. Inundation is the effect of global warming that melts the glossaries and ice caps in Greenland and Antarctica, hence it increases the sea levels and flood is the big impact of it. The devastation of flood forces the people who life in the coastal areas relocating their habitats and surely will cause the poverty of the people. It is shown that the increase of ocean levels that cause flood will bring a dangerous impact for the coastal inhabitants.

The workable solution to prevent the inundation by sea levels is building flood barriers such as floodgates, dams and dikes. It can be constructed along of the coastal areas, thus helps the flood does not reach the inhabitant since the waterways are limited to reach the population areas. This solution had been implemented by Netherland for a long time ago and it totally works to prevent the tidal waves from floodwaters.

To conclude, the retaining construction is such a useful solutions to block the waterways pushing the population area hence the flood caused by the increase ocean levels that becomes the most frighten threat can be prevented.