Problems caused by aging population and some solutions to solve it

people live longer and the population grow older

It is a startling evidence that the average expectation of life has lengthened recent years, which poses a worldwide challenge for both individuals and society. Now government already has some principal measures to get the better of aging populations.

Longer life makes a tremendous impact on several aspects in life. As people live longer and the population grow older, certain related issues can be anticipated. First, elderly people tend to be vulnerable to chronic diseases which require special treatment and finance from young generation. A larger budget will be devoted to serve the growing demands of aging populations, leading to the increase in tax revenues for the government. In addition, people claiming pension benefits and lack of working adults can result in a stagnating economy. Second, the old generation cannot integrate with the young often get lonesome and form a pressure group for the younger generation. As a result, generation gap between generations can increase a high rate of dysfunctional family with load of unworthy conflicts.

In order to minimize the aforementioned influences, some suggested solutions should be taken into consideration seriously by the leading authority. Stable future workforce and subsidies are main means to encourage young people to have more children. Nowadays, young people have inclination for marriage without having babies because they do not want to dutifully pay unnecessary expenses, thus annuities probably increase the demands for children of the young. Besides, population growth trending increase is the main issue producing much social disruption and labor shortages. Top ruling organs should liberalize its immigration policies to permit of working adults from outer forces. Furthermore, it is urgent that the government expenditure be used to invest the improvement in the quality of public services such as healthcare and accommodation for the old.

To recapitulate, aging populations have lots of effect on a number of problems. Therefore, authority should immediately control the rise of the elderly by many means of measures before the cause of fast-growing old populations getting worse and worse.