Ielts task 2 Problems caused by living in a foreign country speaking another language

Hello everyone;

I'm new in this wonderful forum. Kindly assess my essay and say if I can get 6.5 in writing section.

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While people tend towards the viewpoint that living in a country which is adopting a foreign language may create to one's habits major problems in socially and practically aspects. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that living with people who speak another language than my own is a big challenge to take up.

First of all, I believe that the fact to be obliged to speak a foreign language is a great opportunity of learning and raising new challenges. If someone is socializing with native speakers of another language and had the determination to acquire new skills, this person will get the chance to talk with others by using this language in a short time. For example, a lot of people are able to communicate several languages in parallel not because they pursued courses at university but because they spent a huge periode with speakers of these languages. That's why it is important to live in a country where a foreign language is required.

Secondly, mastering another language is a postive added value for career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between the number of languages we speak and our future career prospects. People who excel in the most spoken languages in the world are likely to find jobs easily. For instance, my brother who masters english very well was enable to get a job in his country. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he found the position of his dreams in Unites States. Thus, advantage of being forced to speak another language in the country we live outweigh the drawback of social and practical aspects of this matter in long-term perspective.

In conclusion, it seems to me that living in a country where it is compulsory to speak another language is more beneficial than other problems we may encounter because it gives great opportunities of growth and big challenges to raise.