IELTS 2: Problems encountered by students in abroad

Topic: Many people choose to study at university in another country.What kind of problems do you think they would encounter and what are the positive aspects of a decision like this??

Nowadays, Many students are interested to study abroad. Studying in foreign countries is not easy and is quite expensive . Aside of being costly, studies in other countries has its benefits as well as drawbacks of its own kind.By analyzing the problems faced by students in foreign universities will show this.

First of all, Many of the young people who study in another countries will face the problem of language barrier because there would be always a difference between native and nonnative speakers. As a result, it sometimes may lead to alienation of residential students from nonresidential students. This in turn will make the students feel that they are a threat to each other.For example, recently there were news frequently in a news channel that there were clashes occurring between Indian and Australian students more often in Australia.

Secondly, there will be cultural differences among students who hail from various countries and backgrounds. Thus, students who hail from same country with similar backgrounds try to form as a group. This will further worsen the healthy environment in a class and would tend to create a rift among students. As a result, the main qualities of students such as unity,friendliness and cooperative to each other will completely dissolve in their meaning.However, Being educated in abroad will provide a chance to youth to explore multiple cultures and learn different customs followed by foreigners and spread the importance of their own culture.

To conclude, though students may have to face few concerns related to language and cultures, they certainly get benefits from studying abroad.I strongly believe that, one can have international standards of education facilities, which is the main purpose of students for going abroad.