IELTS Task II; The problems of people living in urban areas - government should take some actions

People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life.

What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In recent years, several difficulties have been witnessed in the everyday life of large city dwellers. In this essay, I will analyze some issues and the reasons why the government should take their actions to encourage immigration to smaller locations.

The first obvious problem can be seen is environmental problems in large cities. As urbanization has become popular these days, more people want to live in big cities to seek career opportunities, the management of environmental problems is harder than ever. The degradation of air and water resources decreases the quality of living as it is the main factor contributing to a number of health problems. Another issue can be taken into account is the complication in people's lives security and safety. Since many types of people are attracted by big cities including unkind ones, crimes are more likely to happen. When life is more practical and the benefits become the most priority, people can do anything to get what they want. For instance, many freshmen first moving to Ho Chi Minh cities may get some problems of cheating in multi-level sales, which can cause the loss of a large amount of money.

One solution can be taken is that the government should encourage the residents to move to smaller areas. Once fewer people living in the same place, less stress is put to the city. As a result, it is easier for the government to manage and adjust some problems. Furthermore, population decline also help the effectiveness of urban planning since there is less spontaneous residential areas, thus more city space available. As regard to other smaller areas, higher worker resources in terms of quantity and quality may help other regions develop and maintain the balance between different regions in a country.

In conclusion, as many city dwellers today has to deal with several problems such as environmental and social issues, government should take some action to encourage them to other smaller region to reduce city stress and maintain region balance.