Problems in relationships have led to separation ; Conflict and Relationship

Some people believe strong relationships develop only after conflict and revolution have enabled the partners to speak openly and trust deeply. Others believe that each conflict creates rift in a relationship that can never be repaired, weakening its foundation.

There have been situations when problems in relationships have led to separation between the parties. However, in my opinion, stronger relationship is developed with resolutions, understanding and trust . I believe this, as relationship is filled with issues and problems which are inseparable. A relationship can survive if we try to find a solution to the issues , try to know each other from the mistakes and trust each other in spite of issues. An absence in any of these could lead to a rift between the parties.

First, I think that development of a conflict and finding a solution to remove the conflict leads to stronger a relationship. Those who consider issues as a part of relationship are not effected by any problems. Whenever there are any issues they would try to ascertain a solution to it and would promise each other not to commit the mistake again. The other solution could have been a separation but as they are aware of the fact that issues are a part of good relationship they would accept it , find a solution and move forward. For example, government of India is formed by UPA party which is a coalition of several smaller parties. There are hundreds of issue which happen between these smaller parties but none effects the bonding of the coalition party. If parties would have concentrated only on the problems then there wouldn't have been any stable government. So I believe, that finding a solution to any problems would lead to a strong bond.

Second, issues between parties allow them to know each other better. In India, marriage leads to a new relationship between two individuals. People do not know each other before marriage but still an Indian marriage is as stronger as a strong chemical bond. It is very certain that there will be conflicts between parties as they are two unknown souls to each other. In spite of that, both the parties try to learn from each other's mistakes to know one another better. If issues would have caused separation then marriages in India would never be successful. This again leads us back that for a good relationship both the parties should try to know each other from the conflicts between them.

Third, strong tie up between the people are developed when both the partners trust each other. In a good relationship, the main acting force is the trust between the parties. For example, there is a bonding of trust between my manager and me. There have been a number of instances when I was not able to complete my work in time. On questioning, I always spoke truly and gave the actual reason. Even though, he was repeatedly told by the higher management to take action against me he still believed me. Our relationship could have been damaged but a feeling of trust still binds them.

To sum up, I would agree with the blanket statement that conflicts and promises leads to a stronger relationship. This has been strengthened from the point that finding a solution to a problem in spite of issues, trying to know each other from problems and a feeling of trust which develops a strong relationship.