Ielts. Problems and solution of ageing populations.

Hi everyone,i would appreciate if you check this essay.

Task: In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, people have lived longer than ever before. Although this tendency is a definitely positive phenomenon, it brings certain devastating outcomes to the population and society as a whole. To tackle these issues, people must enhance the labour market to elders, and find extra places for living in the future.

To begin with, as an average life is extended, the proportion between work capable people and retired will be ever-increased in the future. As a result, taxpayers will have to pay more in order to support seniors. As an illustration of this is Japan. In this country, there been noticed a significant disproportion in the population, so the Japanese government inclines to the seniours-friendly society and increases the regular tax. A solution can be seen through providing additional workplaces to old people to facilitate the seniours' independence out of the budget.

Apart from the pension issue, there will be a crucial problem with the living space. With the progression of population's growth, people need more places to live. Take China and India, for example. It is a well-known fact that the new generation of both these countries will have encountered the deficit of living areas. This issue can be addressed through the settlement of planets nearby such as the planet Mars. The future accommodation of other planets is the imperative objective for the next generation, yet we are fortunate today to witness the endeavour of this movement.

Whilst the humankind continues to grow, the challenges with financially support of the sensitive age group and providing them living spaces come along as well. Therefore, the contemporary society must find a way to give them work and observe closer planets as the future place to live. Thus, it is hoped that these suggestions will be beneficial in the long-run.