[IELTS] Problems and solutions for regional unbalance?

Experts :) Here is my essay :) Could you review and rate (if possible) for me? Thanks a lot :)

Topic: In recent years, some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside.

This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole.

What are these problems?

How might they be reduced?

For the last decade, some nations have grown out of crisis and thrived to be prosperous. This is significantly reflected in higher living standard in some cities while the miserable conditions in rural areas still remain unchanged. As a country in which this issue is still dominant, it may suffer from some problematic aftereffects which call for some viable solutions.

Economically speaking, a country may be susceptible to an unstable economic growth as long as the regional unbalance exists. While the commercial dynamism in urban areas contribute largely to the domestic budget, the countryside is weighing it down. More precisely, the government still has to allot quite a fortune to resolve sub-human conditions in such area, which include poverty, famine, epidemics and illiteracy. In other word, the national money flows in a vicious circle, which neither helps it grow nor brings it down.

From the political perspective, the country may also suffer chaotic situations, when citizens in the countryside launch campaigns to demand equality. Unsatisfactory with the disparities between people who share the same nation, the residents may overthrow the authority, vandalize or worse, stop working to provide profits. Therefore, the nation will lose its credibility on the global scale, followed by the demolished partnerships with some neighbors.

To solve this problem, initially, the government should pay more attention to the suburb. By diverting inward investment to this area, or phasing in high-technology industry, the power-holder may help the countryside be on par with modern cities. So long as living standard gap is minimized, the issue is somehow tackled.

To sum up, differences in regional standard of living are the main cause of slow economic rise and political turmoil. It is the responsibility of the government to assure money-making centres are distributed equally everywhere, if they want to reduce these problems.