Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In our highly commercialized era, some people are generating so much rubbish in our society which has been causing damage to our planet. Throwing rubbish in our beautiful environment has created many problems in our lives. This essay will be discussed some reasons of this and some solutions.

To begin with, advance technology has brought many benefits in our lives, however some adverse effect too. For example, in recent time, many people have latest notebook, PDA, I-pad and people keep buying new gadgets. Therefore, the old devices throw in environment such as desktop, printers because they are out of date. These electronics devises and other dangerous dump certainly harmful for our lives and our planet. Secondly, it can be said that lack understanding about environmental issues may pollute our climate. Specifically, in supermarket many customers use plastic bags for their shopping. The amount of plastic and papers in supermarket will produce so much garbage which has several negative effects on our nature.

I believe governments can certainly play a vital role to decrease rubbish. The following ways they can help environment: the first way, strict laws in society will reduce garbage. For instance, if chemical factories produce more than certain amount of carbon, then they must be penalized by large amount of tax, high fines to company. Another way, government and retail shops may start giving rewards to people when they use recycle bags. As an example, when customers use green bag shopping super market give them gift voucher which will sure decrease use of plastic bags.

In conclusion, I would recommend individuals and governments both combine efforts will definite tackle rubbish issue in our society. One should think the negative consequences risky and unsafe garbage on our planet.