[TOEFL] A professor with a good sense of humour is more successful in teaching

subject: Do you agree or disagree that a serious and strict is more effective than a teacher with humor and is easygoing?

Hi, I recently prepare TOEFL and I practice the essay.

I'm not good at essay. Please help me correct this.

I also want asking"as" using. Thank everyone!

I disagree that a serious and strict is more effective than a teacher with humor and is easygoing. My reasons are as follows.

First, a teacher with humor can enhance students who want to learn more. Human nature always want chase freedom. For example, parents always make us drop trash but we sometimes aren't willing to do that because of assigned. Learning is in the same reason. Learning have to be active, in that we are effective and willing in studying. We aren't compelled. A strict teacher cans make students get the high score in studying, but it's so painful. Learning and studying is fun and good thing.

Second, a teacher with humor can make student more attention in the class.

Students sometimes may feel tired, sleeping and boring, so they can't focus on what teachers teach. However, teachers with humor can make students to notice what teachers do. In addition to, student can impress the memory they study in the class.

A strict teacher may punish students for not concentrated, but students always catch time to do anything when they don't want going to class.

Finally, a teacher with humor can increase the relationship of students and teachers.

A serious and strict teacher may be good at education and students can get good point in studying. They also can learn carefully and strictly. But teachers can miss the chance that contact with students. Because teachers are the look of scare, students don't want to talk teacher anymore. When teachers and students they have the good relationship, teachers can know what students should need in time.

For above these reasons, I disagree a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor and easygoing