When proffesors give project on which students must work together, the students learn more effective

Agree or disagree? when teachers assign a project on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects? Use specific reasons and examples.

working together on a project

Teachers practice different methods to teach their students. One way that many teachers prefer to do is to ask students to work together in their project. However, in my opinion working together for projects causes several problems. First, the learning process needs personal experiences which might not happen in a group project and second, it might results in conflict, eventually.

To begin with, learning effectively has different steps which one of them is working in groups. However, when students are in its initial step, working together is much of a problem than the answer. Consider as an example that two students want to make a woody bicycle, none of them have enough experience working with wood which results in not finishing the job.

On the other hand, if one of them has enough experience and others lack such experiences, the end result would be a division between group members. This happens because the student with more experience cannot stand others to made mistake and he or she wants to be the dominant person which this behavior disturbs the other members. Finally, it will either end up in a conflict or a situation where the experienced student should finish the job because others are reluctant to participate. These outcomes are completely opposite of the intended goals.

Nevertheless, there are some points in working together that helps children in the future. For instance, students can learn how to stand different attitudes and manners in a cooperative environment.

Overall, when it comes to working in group different results might influence the outcome but learning effectively is not achievable until students have already learned the basic principles.