IELTS Task2; TV programmes are transmitted throughout the day and night

In some countries,TV programmes are transmitted throughout the day and night. Some people think that 24-hour TV transmission is a positive development, while others it is negative.What is your opinion?

In the present age, whether TV programs should transmit throughout the day and night has sparked much debate. Some people assert that 24 -hour TV transmission is positive development while many other people argue that it is negative. personally, I am favor of the former view.

There are reasons for some people believe that we benefit from the 24-hour TV. First of all, it is the responsibility of TV station to provide many kinds of selections to different people; therefore, we can watch our favorite programs when we intend to watch TV even during evening. moreover, the income of TV station will be increased by broadcasting more programs. specifically, more advertisers also welcome this situation. lastly, some people suffer from insomnia, but now they do not worry about how to kill the time after midnight. in other words, TV programs are available 24 hours a day will be welcomed by someone.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages when TV networks never sleep. the reason for this is that watching too much TV wastes our time. obviously, it is harmful to these teenagers especially. even so, benefit the development of technology, we can overcome this problem. for instance, the screen of TV may display some tips if someone watches too much.

In the summary, I would concede that broadcasting day and night with any break has some problem to solve. despite that, its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages. overall, I am convinced that the program quality should be improved.