Prohibit the fast food industry from advertisement? Opinion essay.

Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise? What is your opinion?

fast food commercials

It is a common belief that the advertisement from the commercial entities of convenience food ought to be prohibited. Though, others think that every industry has equal opportunity to advertise their commodities. In my opinion, I do not advocate the restriction of advertisement in the fast food industry and will present my reasons below.

One particular reason for the allowance of advertisement to fast food commercials is that every industry has equal value in the economy altogether so discrimination of advertising to one sector is unacceptable. Fast food stores have significant contributions to our society in terms of adapting the fast pace lifestyle of people. Especially when many workers are in hurry for food during their breaks before they return back to their positions. The lunch or dinner break is usually mere 30 minutes to many working people so fast food is their best option because of the convenience and take away service. Therefore, fast food industry ought to be treated as many other industries.

Moreover, the advertisement is an essential tool to fast food industry nowadays in boosting the selling as there are enormous rivals competing to one another. Indeed, as the population is uprising which means there are more people to eat out. Such phenomenon is responsible for the increasing number of cafeterias or restaurants in busy cities. The impacts of various styles of food services entering to the industry are harming the overall sales of fast food chains. As a result, advertising their brands in order to gain more loyal customers is the immediate task of many fast food companies.

To recapitulate, fast food commercials have taken a part of contributions in our society so they should be treated fairly in terms of advertising. As many workers are benefiting from the advantage of convenience foods. Furthermore, the amount of newly opening food places is uprising so the advertisement strategy is the hope of gaining back customers to the fast food industry.