With the proliferation of high-tech media, internet, several issues always confront young people

Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the internet creates many problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

With the proliferation of high-tech media, several issues always confront young people. A typical one is using the internet. A growing number of individuals are of the opinion that using the internet has more disadvantages than its positive sides. Whilst others deem otherwise. As for me, the former assertion proves to be more convincing.

To begin with, some people may claim that using the internet can provide a lot of merits. This is due to the fact that people nowadays have socialized with their loved ones or friends. As an illustration, when people use the internet like Facebook, they can easily keep-in-touch no matter how far they are. What is more, they can also search or share the important informations by using the internet. Therefore, it can make people's life simpler than in the past and it surely develops our community.

Looking at the issue from a different angle, using the internet is more harm than good. There are several loopholes of using the internet is that it can affect people's healthy. First of all, these days, a lot of children live sedentary lifestyle. To take a common example, children prefer to do indoor activities during spare time. They usually go to the computer shop in order to play game with their friends in stead of playing outside like hide-and-seek. Due to lack of exercise, a person will suffer from a disease like heart-attack. Aside from this, teenagers can easily search obscene file from the e-mail. It will increase the crime rate such as rape or sexual harassment in our society.

it is also an indubitable fact that people can have an emotional problem. The primary reason for this is that people no longer to need to talk or have a conversation face-to-face. They have a difficulty in expressing their feelings to their loved ones or friends not because they do not have a communication on a regular basis, but because the internet provide no direct communication to people and they mostly express in written words rather than spoken language. Because of that, people can suffer from the stress and they can loose their social skill and personal interaction

To put it in a nutshell, although using the internet may help promoting social interaction way more and accessible, I would still insist that it brings problems to people. As a matter of fact, in the present day world, it can threaten our lives and it makes a lot of the new social issues in our society.