The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problem

The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think the governments should spend money for the development of public transportation system in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric types of cars that many cause less pollution.

The number of private cars today increases significantly, and this can cause pollution everywhere which contributes to global warming. As such, many people recommended that governments should spend much money to improve the quality of public transportation for reducing pollution. However, others believe that it is better to allocate money for developing electric cars that may cause less pollution. Therefore, I personally argue that the government should spend money to develop better public transportation.

To begin, evolving or producing electric cars does not provide the best solution to minimize air pollution around the world. First, this action will cause other problems because the government must invest more much money to produce electric cars. Furthermore, this way also is not effective and efficient to solve the problem since electric cars is not guarantee to protect pollution. This is as the cause of the pollution is not because of types of transportation including electric cars but due to how many people are using it.

However, it is important for the government to spend a significant amount budget for improving the quality of public transportation. For instance, when government develops better public transportation system, automatically there is no doubt for people to use public transportation as much as safe. Thus, people can use public transportation for their activities.

To sum up, it seems to me that the government should spend more money for the development of public transportation than producing electric cars to reduce air pollution around the world. It is imperative that the government should keep control of the use of public transportation and make a good allocation for this action.