"proportion to the importance of the work" - IELTS - Professions

Topic: Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do

- How far do you agree?

- What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Source: IELTS testbuilder

For many years it has been known that any action you do not be left without evaluation and earlier or later gets own response. When we are discussing about values of professions it requires wide approach, which covers all duties, challenges and importance for others.

To compare with other professions, teachers have more important role in people's both professional and personal progress. Likewise qualitative teaching guaranties bring up perfect specialists. Hence, excessive caring to teachers promises the outstanding accomplishment of other professions.

In the same way, there are job specialists whish are not allowed to make tiny mistakes because of being responsible for people's health, life and even nation's future. Obviously, health is the most important aspect of life. Therefore, it requires paying more attention to doctors and encourage their honorable work.

By watching movies, shows we relax or understand the life or gain some information and knowledge in entertained way. In addition we get motivation for future, cultural background and good behavior by at least try to be like good heroes actors playing. All of them is the outcome actors' hard work, talent and as well as their creativity. Also, as much actor will be famous and get more appreciation, so much his/her country will be well known and other nations get about the culture, the life by interesting the country.

Finally, it is unjustifiable to think that company bosses should be valued less than other work positions. Apparently, always the heads of the any job places are respected more because of their most essential responsibility and liability. As they create more good job opportunities, lead the team more efficiently and manage the business in an organized way , so much other work positions goes orderly.

In spite of having a great responsibility for persons' life, doctors get less value than actors. On the other hand actors have more challenges, since everyone can't be actor, can't make the viewer tremble inside and not able to affect the millions of people mentally by his/her plays. To sum up, getting valuable attention is depend on the level of accomplishing the workers' own duty. Therefore, every job positions get respect and financial motivation orderly nowadays.