A proposal is that the fuel price for every vehicle should be put up

People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems.

Give your opinion.

Nowadays, environmental issues are becoming serious and received much interest of people, a proposal is that the fuel price for every vehicle should be put up. As far as I consider, it might be a useful measure, however, there are more effective measures in particular.

Firstly, a higher level of the fuel price could make the owners of vehicles carefully think about proper using cases as an emergency or there is no choice. Instead of driving their own cars, people would prefer public transports. Trains and buses would be used for daily demands at maximum, the delivery would alternate cars into trains because of cheaper freight. Thereby, the number of vehicles on the roads would reduce significantly as well as exhausting fume from vehicles would be limited. Therefore, the measure would bring an advantage to prevent the growth of the greenhouse effect.

Besides, various methods could obtain effectiveness in response to the problems related to the environment. Congestion charges are a popular way and have been applied nearly entire the world but it really met our expectations. In fact, London has used money from the method in order to improve public transports, especially free buses and trains. Moreover, the government could raise point-collecting campaigns that give valuable awards to the most enthusiastic people in the environment- protecting activities as riding to the office, waking up early to take a bus, and so on. The methods could not only contribute to the environment in general but also create a good habit for everyone to have a balanced life.

In conclusion, I believe that adding taxes on petrol could be a good measure but other measures could also bring a huge amount of advantages in protecting the environment.