Essay about pros and cons of moving from home country

consequences of living abroad

Nowadays, moving abroad has become more attractive to people since countries now have so much more to offer. They are likely to move abroad for work, academic purposes and to improve or even start a new life. Travelling overseas has a lot of advantages, however, drawbacks and challenges are lined up to its positive aspects which demand newcomers to overcome.

First of all, living abroad offers better opportunities, which allow people to build concrete plans for their future. Moving away from home gives them the chance to get out of their previous safe zone with the change of scenery, to buy them more time, start over and reorient their life. Surrounded with all new sights, sounds and aromas give encouragements to newcomers to explore more and challenge themselves in different fields; this plays a vital role in their life ahead. Especially, the sense of cosmopolitan gives people chances to have access to and obtain a variety of culture resources. For instant, international students with the mindset of learning abroad are often expected to modernize and improve their home country after years of spending time studying overseas. Thirdly, it gives them opportunities to meet and bond with new people from many different countries and ethnicities. Apparently, The expansion in their circle gives them a wide range of prospects and allows them to gradually build better and stronger relationships that may help them later on in the future.

On the contrary, drawbacks of getting away are equally lined up to its advantages. Firstly, being homesick is absolutely inevitable. They could only keep in touch with family and friends via video call without face-to-face interactions. Whenever loneliness and the lack of emotional stability stacks up, nobody can come and cheer them up. Similarly, the lack of sympathy and help from others may heavily impact on newcomers for a long time at first, eventually leading to the stage of losing one's mind will stay long-drawn, and will rush them back to go back home.Thirdly, the misunderstanding in new language and culture appears to be a tough barrier, which demands newcomers lots of time to immerse themselves in. People who insist on refusing to accept the differences of their host country might fall in despair and totally avoid to be in social activities. Lastly, a lot of people find it totally hard to be able to celebrate and participate in their homeland's customary holidays. If this persists for a long time, some might lose their sense of home, and finally become complete foreigners.

In conclusion, moving away from home country has number of pros and cons. However, all of them could be solved if one's determination is strong enough to proof against the rest of negative aspects.