Task 2 pros and cons: ocean creatures relocated in amusement parks

marine creatures for people's entertainment?

It is true that marine creatures can be transferred from ocean living environments to theme parks for people's entertainment. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, it is clear that removed sea creatures would bring about several advantages. Changing the living environments of the sea animals would help to preserve marine diversity. Nowadays, many sea creatures have been extinct, so in this way, we can protect the ocean's diversity. Not only that, when ocean animals relocate in parks for people's recreation, humans would have more chances to gain knowledge about the oceans. For example, we can go to the aquariums to learn about various types of fishes and how they live.

On the other hand, I argue that the disadvantages of this development would be more important. Firstly, the relocation of creatures in aquariums is inhumane activity. From the distant past to the present day, society always towards benevolence, so this action is against the public standards of morality. For instance, according to modern animal rights, oblige sea animals to leave their natural environments would violate their rights to be protected. Secondly, this development can impact the marine life of the animals relocating to amusement parks. As evident is the change in habits of dolphins. The dolphins have lost almost their natural skills due to the fact that they have been trained for human entertainment.

In conclusion, it is worth considering that there are both strengths and weaknesses of the marine animals which leave their habitat to be relocated in theme parks. On the contrary, the positive aspects are eclipsed by its negative aspects.