IELTS Task : Provide a free mobile phone and free access to find jobs

Some people think that government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs.

To what extent you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, mobile phone is one of important technology in some countries because it can access many of information that citizen need, take one example information about vacancy, but sometimes it is not free to access. Some people argue that government should provide unemployed people with free access internet and a free mobile phone to find a proper job. Some others argue against.This essay will discuss both arguments.

The number of jobless in some countries increase every years because some people do not know how to get information about jobs which available in their country. Government has an important role to decline the total of unemployed people with free access internet by free mobile phone. For example, government gives a public space for jobless to find a proper job with Wi-Fi connection in the city center so everyone can access many information about companies which are available. Furthermore, it will give benefit to many companies for promoting their profil company so many people will be interest to join in that company and the companies will be more well-known among citizen. Thus, government will decrease the jobless people with the best service which is given in public area.

The opponent argue that government should not provide the jobless people with technology services because it will increase the number of crime in some countries. For instance, in my country in Indonesia, some people take a benefit in this situation which many people do not have a job. They will give a fake information about company and deceive the unemployed people to persuade them join in a fake job. Then, when they interest to apply, the company require them to take some money from the applicants. Thus, some people do not agree to find a job by access free internet.

One on the whole, I think it is a good idea for governments to provide many information about jobs to their citizen by technology services but they have selective to the company which really need workers and input their data in government system so the citizen do not feel deceive when they apply a job.