Ielts: Provide help directly to the community or give money to charitable organizations.

the best approach for donating money to community

In this modern era, the question of whether making a direct donation or giving funds to aid groups is more beneficial has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although rendering money to aid agency is not without demerits, the upsides will be far more significant.

On the one hand, the preponderance of direct relief is that donators could support the underprivileged who live in their community. First, this approach would help the benefactors know how their donations are used. Plenty of evidence suggests that there are numerous illegal charity foundations established with the purpose of pocketing others' money and even non-cash items such as books, clothes et cetera. Second, via face-to-face conversation supporters will have better understanding about the need of people who are under harsh life, which means that there will not be any prodigality of the donation.

On the other hand, there are a number of compelling reasons why people deem that giving money to charitable organizations is the best strategy. First, since aid agencys often invite journalists to write articles about there campaigns for media purpose. This implies that the donors' names would be well-known, which eventually be conducive to their reputation. Second, members of these organizations are frequently trained to make a donation. It is likely that they would be better at holding fund-raising events owing to ther practical experiences, which may bring out more merits now and down the road.

To sum up, the idea of rendering money to aid agencies would be more attractive. By considering all the pros and cons, donators could find their best approach.