Psychologists assert that color has a significant impact on individuals' mood

WRITING IELTS TASK 2:

PSYCHOLOGISTS HAVE KNOWN FOR MANY YEARS THAT COLOR CAN AFFECT HOW PEOPLE FEEL.

FOR THIS REASON, ATTENTION SHOULD BE GIVEN TO COLOR SCHEMES WHEN DECORATING PLACES SUCH AS OFFICES AND HOSPITALS.

HOW TRUE IS THIS STATEMENT?

HOW FAR DOES COLOR INFLUENCE PEOPLE'S HEALTH AND CAPACITY FOR WORK?

Psychologists assert that color has a significant impact on individuals' mood and they, therefore, believe that buildings should be coated with the most appropriate color schemes. In my opinion, the statement is completely true and this essay will focus on the influence color has on people's capacity for work and well-being.

First and foremost, employers have been aware since time immemorial that color can have a direct connection with the success of their business. The general belief is that office workers may be unable to concentrate on their work if the office room is decorated with bright colors or eye-catchy patterns. However, in numerous workplaces, bold colors are necessary to help individuals to be more creative and effective in work. For example, my classroom is purposely painted entirely in yellow to help students come up with abundant novel and original ideas or plans.

Secondly, whereas in workplaces, colors can affect the business's output, in hospitals, they have a vital effect on patients' well-being. In hospital wards, bright colors are beyond all dispute less welcome for anyone who is recovering from operations as well as illnesses. Relaxing shades such as pastel colors are used instead to create a serene and relaxing atmosphere that will help patients regain strength speedily. Having said that, a children ward is the opposite as youngsters are more energetic and imaginative compared with adults. Therefore, decorating these wards' walls with bold colors and colorful posters will inevitably produce desirable results.

In conclusion, there is a direct link between colors and individuals' moods as far as I'm concerned. Thus, designers should make an effort to utilize the most suitable color scheme that will help the occupants of the room make the most out of their surroundings.