PTE Essays task 2 writing - 20 mins typing on direct form of communication

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

benefits of direct communication

The functions of different types of communication vary to specific extent. There is no absolutely perfect, but it is possible that the face-to-face conversation is more dominant than letters, email, or telephone calls in terms of privacy, the quality of the talk and the accuracy of the information. The following paragraphs will analyze the advantages of face-to-face over the others method of communications with relevant examples.

Firstly, face-to-face conversation allows speakers to keep highly confidential information within them. The participants can easily nominate a secret location for the conversation and the preferred candidates for the important talks. In addition, the implied issues which are discussed amid the relevant parties are immediately solved or suggested further details of steps to solutions. For example, the important meetings between high senior officers are often organized in the direct conversation in order to achieve the best outcome and productivity instead of being discussed over phones or emails.

Secondly, the quality and accuracy of information are instantly confirmed within the conversation. With face-to-face talk, many aspects of the issues are brought to debate at the same time with continuously responses from opposite opinions. Therefore, any issues are expressly concerned and given a better solution than if they are negotiated over emails with long delayed gaps of waiting for replying periods. In regarding to the accuracy, the communication also considers any emotions of the speakers that might affect to the information given for discussing, then gives possible solutions to deplete these negative impacts.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed about the dominant benefits of face-to-face communication that including the enhanced confidentiality, quality and accuracy of the information. Therefore, I believe that the direct talk is better than the others to these extents.