Essay About Public Health And Increase In Sporting Facilities

SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE PUBLIC HEALTH IS BY INCREASING THE NUMBER OF SPORTS FACILITIES. OTHERS, HOWEVER, SAY THAT THIS WOULD HAVE LITTLE EFFECT ON PUBLIC HEALTH AND THAT OTHER MEASURES ARE REQUIRED.

WHAT IS YOUR OPINION? SUPPORT YOUR STAND WITH RELEVANT EXAMPLES.

Some people propose that building more sports facilities would be the best solution to improve the community's health. Meanwhile, others say that sports arenas are not the main factor to achieve better public health without other initiatives. In my view, gyms and stadiums are not as important as a conjunction of various methods.

On the left, improving sporting infrastructure could motivate people to do more exercise. People can gather together at the same place for not only physical exercise but also to make friends and talk to them to ease pressure on themselves. This helps them enhance their physical and mental health. Weight training in a wide space mostly brings higher effectiveness than at home. For instance, according to WHO statistics, the obesity rate in the US has fallen by 20% as a result of states' investing more funds to build sports centers across the country. However, the advancement in public health needs other steps.

On the right hand, the government needs to ensure food apply. Even more, nutrition education should be popular with people, raising public knowledge of the health benefits of a well-balanced diet, and frequent exercise. For example, the media is emphasizing nutrition education initiatives in schools and colleges resulting in a 25 percent reduction in obesity among teenagers in Japan. Consequently, different ways all bring advantages to our community, but not just any of them.

To summarize, adding sporting facilities is not the best effective strategy for our public health, various solutions need to be implemented for our better lives.