More public parks or sports facilities should be built in new towns rather than shopping centers?

Topic: When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities rather than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree?

parks, sport facilities and shopping centers projects

Some people argue that when new towns are built up, it is more necessary to construct public parks or sport facilities instead of shopping centers. Personally, I agree that building public parks and sport facilities should be encouraged in new living areas. However, I also believe that launching shopping mall is indispensable in the areas, because each item brings different benefits for society.

On the one hand, building public parks and sport centers is the necessity that will provide people places to do exercises or outdoor activities such as jogging, running, or cycling and so on. This helps residents to be more energetic and their body is relaxed after a long day of a sequence of stressful and pressure works, even, doing exercises help people to prevent the risk of diseases such as diabetes, obesity, or high blood pressure. Therefore, people's health will be improved and the average longevity of population will be higher. Another reason that advocates the idea is boosting interaction among people. Public parks will be places where people have chance to meet others and socialize with them. This is also another effective way that allows residents to relieve stress and pressure.

On the other hand, shopping centers play a vital role in society and they are indispensable in any living regions. That is because shopping malls are considered as suppliers of different kinds of product for people that are used to serve their lives such as foods, cloths, and so on. Thus, to meet the diverse needs of products of people, shopping malls should be invested and built on new town. Moreover, running shopping malls will bring benefits for society. Taxes that government collects from these centers will be used to invest in others such as health care, traffic system, education, etc, and citizens are beneficiaries from this.

In conclusion, parks, sport facilities and shopping centers are the indispensable projects, which government should invest to them, because they own many advantages that society and individuals are beneficiaries.