Public smoking - good or not?

Topic :

In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in public and office places.

Do you think this is a good rule? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer (at least 250 words)

In today's world, there is an increasing amount of smokers in every corners of the world. Since the smoke that comes out of the cigarettes has scientifically brought various negative outcomes to human, many governments have prohibited people to smoke in public areas despite having to face some fierce protests. Personally, I totally agree with those decisions and this essay will highlight my opinion as follows.

First of all, nonsmokers' health are negatively affected by a process called passive smoking. In fact, it is a scientifically proven fact that passive smokers are prone to have worse health condition than smokers. As they inhale more smoke than that of the smokers, the hazards of being exposed to disorders are higher . Furthermore, the unborn children of women who are pregnant may have counter-intuitively deep-seated disfigurements in their body and brain even worse while their mothers inhale tobacco smoke. In other words, smoking in public areas has severe impact on human's health.

Smoking not only puts the physical body of human into significant risk but also wrongly influences the next generations in morality side . Although the consequences of smoking have adverse effects on human's health condition, many youngsters are induced that smoking helps them fulfilling a better image towards their acquaintance while seeing other people smoke. In order to achieve the mentioned purpose , they take smoking as a habit and thus all the efforts of educating the damages of smoking to human are collapsed.