Public transportation makes that less exhausts are ejected from motorbikes and cars into the air

Topic: in about 140 words, write a paragraph about the advantages of using public transportation

Help me correct my paragraph, please!

Nowadays, there are many means of transportation, but using public transportation has a lot of advantages. The first benefit of it is the reduction in the air pollution. The reason for that is the exhaust ejected from motorbikes and cars will be lessened. For example, going to school by bike is good for both the environment and your health. Secondly, one of the positive effects of using public transports is diminishing the traffic accidents. For instance, using bus to go to work is safer than travelling by motorbikes and cars. In addition, it is clear that using public transportation mean saving money. By going to work by underground, you can save money for some plans such as: going on picnic, going shopping,... In conclusion, there are many helpful influences on our life if we use public transportations