Punishing murderers with death penalty vs life in prison - IELTS Task 2

Hi everyone! I need all of you to give me some advice on my writing. Thank you in advance!

death penalty for the killers

By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people said that it is great to throw the killers into the jail than give the death law. Personally, I support the idea that the killers must spend their life in prison, however, I would also argue that death penalty is the best punishment for the killers.

There are several reasons why I believe that murderers must life in jail. Firstly, some murderers are still in underage between 13 and 17 years old. Lots of consideration is conducted by the legal institution to get the fair punishment for them. In this case, sending into the prison with predetermined time will be more suitable for underage murderers rather than death penalty. This will be more acceptable for the murder's relatives as well.

In addition, the killers still have hopes and dreams which can be realized after the prison penalty is ended. They can arrange their future plans and pursue their dreams for the next chapter of life. Therefore, the death penalty will destroy their future goals at the same time.

By contrast, it is true that let the killers still alive will be a threat for society. To illustrate, some news reported that the former killers commit a murder case after they are released from prison. It will be endangered for the human's life if the death punishment is not applied. Besides, the death penalty will eliminate the individual's desire to become a criminal. The number of crimes can be increased as long as the death law still be implemented for the murderers.

To conclude, while send to the jail is a good decision, I agree that death penalty can be considered as the punishment for the killers.