Punishment is believed as requirement in educating a child on the differences between right and wron

WRITING TASK 2 - Punishing children

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Education is likely the most critical thing learned by every child, and that education is not restricted to academic lessons only but also in behavior field as well. Punishment is believed to be required in educating a child about the differences between right and wrong behaviors. Personally, I disagree almost entirely with this opinion.

First and foremost, behavioral teaching is a gradual process that needs a combination of parents, teachers, and children themselves. Therefore, punishment seems not always to have much of a role to play in this. To some extent, we should consider the age as well as the stage of a child to punish them. Punishing a very young child is either wrong or foolish because they are too small to recognize the issues they are confronting, or even it can entail detrimental consequences unintended by the parents. Adolescents should be rewarded for good behaviors and discouraged from wrongdoings.

Instead of harsh punishment, there is a variety of alternative methods that assist parents to discipline their children charges. The reasonable fact is adolescents show a tendency for practicing parental actions as well as attitudes. Consequently, parents should provide good role modeling in their own behaviors. Moreover, children should be conscious that they have to be accountable for their own actions. Making the punishment fit the crime is a feasible way, for instance, young children can be asked to pick up rubbish they have dropped, or apologize to someone they have hurt. In these ways, responsibilities are enhanced in the child.

As expressed, children need education about morality and teaching to distinguish good things from bad ones in the early stage. In addition, the older should utilize an appropriate approach to behavioral teaching. Punishment should not be excessively physical, rather than psychological and practical.