The punishment for evildoers must be fixed. Punishment and consideration essay.

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should be always taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The punishment for evildoers must be fixed. For another party, the condition of a suspect and their willing to execute, should be considered when determining the conviction. I believe the prisoners must get a penalty but awareness and responsibility of them toward their cases can be taken as a consideration.

An individual crime must be responsible for various type of crime which they have done. There should be a fixed punishment to make they realize that they have done an unlawful action. Besides, it encourages them to be a better person in the future life. Taking Roy marten, an Indonesia artist as an example. He got a punishment because of his addiction to the narcotics. After he runned his penalty, he realized to dissociate with narcotics. Although a felon must get a conviction, the circumstances of felon and their motivation to commit it should be taken account when give them the punishment.

The consideration about the state of criminal persons and their motivation to responsible should be a reasoning when adjudicate them. Sometimes, many small cases get a difficult penalty and fine. The old people who do not understand about verdict also get the same deal. Warsini case for instance. Warsini is old woman who was judged for theft of food case. She did that because she did not have any money for buy food. Therefore, the judge should considerate about her situation when deciding the punishment for her.

To sum up, I believe all of individual crimes have to get a punishment. However, the judge must consider about defendant circumstances and their willing to commit it.