Ielts task 2: Purchasing a house or business, which one do you prefer?

Hi everyone,

Can you please help me correct my writing?

Thank you very much.

Tien.

Owning a house or a business are signification decisions in everyone's life. In my opinion, I would like to vote for the business and this essay tends to prove this idea.

A house is not an asset unless money is made from it. Normally, owning a house is not carried much profit to the owners compares to a business. As easily seen as many people purchase houses and spend their whole life working hard for paying the mortgages. Of course by the time going, the equity of the house can be increased, however, owning only one house is not allowed people to sell it for profit. Besides, people still have other options to live in a house without purchasing such as renting or leasing. In addition, not owning house allowed people more flexible in moving when their jobs are required. In fact, people still have many options in their life besides owning their houses.

On the other hand, business sometimes is a potential investment. People owned businesses are able to control the destiny themselves. They are working for themselves and have their own clients. Those people often try the best to promote the business and seeking clients. Thus, if the businesses are being well-managed and running, profits will be generated and delivered to the owners. People can achieve financial freedom if the businesses are successful. And finally, profits will create more profitable, business owners can use that profit to pursue their dream houses.

In short, some people would like to own a house in their life, however, I myself support to the business. As it can be a potential and profitable investment helps owners for achieving their dreams.