Qualities to be a good and complete student

Topic: "What are important qualities of a good student. Use specific details and examples to explain why they are important."

When I was young I used to be taught to work hark to earn knowledge and get highest score to be a good student at school. Gradually, I found that a good student have to be not only a wide-knowledge bookworm but also an active person in community and a well-prepared worker for the future.

The first and foremost important quality of a good student is, of course, hard working. We can't have a good result in academic success without training and effort. Vladimir I. Lenin claimed that "learn, learn more, learn forever", that show us the importance of learning in our whole livetime regardless of the age. Knowledge is not inborn but experienced, not unchaged but keep-up-date, and not easy but hard to earn, and those who don't have willing enough to face challenges and those who don't have passion for working would not come to achieve their goals and succeed in their lives.

The next quality is active in community. A good student should be highly appriciated not only by his academic success but by his social activities as well. In other words, a good person should be measured not only by what is he doing well for himself but also by what is he contributing for community. In addition, an active student means a comminicative skillful person in life and thus he is widening the chances to make friends with everybody around him and this is obviously a good thing we always want to, so that his college-life should be more fun and his confidence increasingly grow up.

Last but not least quality of a good student is well-prepared for the future. All student is taught to have ambitious and to keep on high dream, yet he should know how to let dream meets reality, and he should be practical and realistic because life is not fair and every step to success takes time and patience. All student have to do right now from school is a good preparation for every step with a careful plan and always keep in mind that failure is one thing that he should have to face and overcome to gain experiences and to achieve goals.

In conclusion, a good student should have all qualities that mentioned above, and even more other quality to be a good and complete student. A hark working student tells us his passion; an active student tells us his social responsibilities; and a well-prepared student tells us his abilities. Every student should have all of these qualities to be a good student.