The question: does the adverts have a major impact on people's favor as well as their lifestyle?

Advertising discourages us from being different individuals makes us look the same. Do you agree?

The past 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in advertising on the mass media. Some people hold the view that advertising has a major impact on people's favor as well as their lifestyle. In this essay, I partly agree with this idea for some reasons.

First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that advertising plays an important role in our life in multiple aspects. People are so likely to consume the products from well-known companies due to their long-established reputation that even they fail to consider the practical purposes. Obviously, advertisements are designed in perfect forms in order to make sure that their products are the best choice for consumers. As a result, many people tend to purchase the certain goods and items. Secondly, a growing number of teenage and young adults have a tendency to imitate their idol's appearance by purchasing the identical items of their favorite celebrities. It is a good reason that they want to have the same look no matter how this imitation is suitable for them or not. Consequently, people seem to be loyal to the certain brands.

On the other hand, advertising can not make different people behave in similar manner. Admittedly, making decision on purchasing an item must be based on their preference and their money. To illustrate this, with the potential money in their pocket, the rich make a choice the luxury items from famous brands while the poor always look for the affordable ones. Moreover, there still have smart consumers who look for carefully the products' information on the Internet, TV, magazines, etc. It is proved that they respect the quality at first rather than keeping up the trend.

By way of conclusion, I want again reaffirm my opinion that advertising has narrowed the gaps between people in their preference and their style. However, purifying the information on the advertisements are advisable to be taken before buying the items.