Question about the benefits of universities. It is a topic for IELTS Writing Task 2.

Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society

Discuss both views and give your op

inion.

It is argued among people that either the university environment only intend to rise graduates' chances of getting well-paid jobs or it also can help develop a better community with well-trained grown-ups. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives as well as clarify my approval of one of them.

As for the idea that universities only connect to the future careers of students, there are many causes for it . One of them is the stereotype in most people's mindsets. Basically, the major part of them thinks that their fee for their own study in university should be worth the outcomes. Meanwhile, with the world being gradually advanced, they desired even more the determination from the educators' side that students can have stable jobs after ending their school years. As a result, everyone, especially the parents, becomes to develop a stereotypical statement that universities only have the duty to make themselves or their children take a right turn in their life with suitable jobs.

Simultaneously, there are also many factors leading to the other group's belief of the society changing for the better with well-educated graduates. The most integral influence is the evidence of many succesfull celebrities inspiring their followers to change in some aspects. For example, Mr Dang Tran Tung, who finished his courses in university, and then has been making many English contents from his knowlegde. Consequently, it is making the number of English self-learners in Vietnam higher than the past, especially increasing the communication skills of the whole part of teenagers. Personally, I believe this is the true intention of universities as every individual, after graduation, can help change the society instead of just solely bringing benefits for themself.

In conclusion, with the method of training the students, many universities are put faith by people for rising the students chances of jobs as well as making edges for the society and its members.