IELTS Writing Task 2 question. 'Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant..'

Hi There,

I have spotted that every task 2 question contains the following sentence "Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience."

I am slightly confused because in majority of the band 8 essays, people have not used the words 'For Example' or 'For Instance'. They have simply stated their opinion and gave reasons for that opinion. Do we have to give examples from real-life scenarios for each and every question?

Do we need to give example for each and every idea? What if there are 3 ideas or solutions. Do I need to use For Example/For Instance for all three ideas?

Lets look at the following question from Cambridge IELTS 7 :

Quote

Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is the model answer:

I agree with the view that stars in the entertainment business are usually over paid. This is true whether we are considering stars of film, sport or popular music, and it often seems that the amount of money they are able to earn in a short time cannot possibly be justified by the amount of work they do.

However, it is also true that it is only those who reach the very top of their profession who can get these huge salaries. So the size of salary that stars expect is closely linked to the competition they have to overcome in order to reach success.They are, in effect, rare talents.

Furthermore, the majority of stars do not hold their top positions long. Sport stars and pop stars, for example, are soon replaced by the next younger, more energetic, generation, while the good looks of most film stars quickly fade. So this relatively short working life may be some justification for the very high pay.

Unfortunately, professionals from other fields, who make a much greater contribution to human society, are paid so much less that it is hard to disagree with the statement. Teachers, nurses, laboratory researchers etc.are never listed among the best-paid professionals, yet they are more important to our well-being and our future than the stars who earn their fortunes so quickly.

In conclusion, I think there may be some reasons why entertainment stars earn high salaries but overall I agree that they are overpaid. The gaps between their earnings and those of people who work less selfishly for the good of society cannot be justified. Such professionals should be much better appreciated and better

I cannot see any personal examples in this?