The question about publication of crucial scientific information - Ielts writing task 2 cambrige 12

Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and five your opinion.

effect of sharing academic data

It is true that academic knowledge has increasingly played an important role in human life, and some people argue two aspects of the publication of these information. In my point of view, this sharing has more benefits than its drawbacks.

On the one hand, there some reasons why people should curb the accession of scientific and business data. The first one is that this limit can prevent from the inappropriate use of many kinds of information which could pose a threat to global safety. Making a bomb, for example, might create a worldwide war if everyone including international criminals knows about this. In addition, scientists as well as experts who devoted whole life for study should be provided relevant rewards to their achievement such as their patents or copyrights.

On the other hand, the open access could bring about several advantages for the whole community. Firstly, students who do not have money for their study can easily approach various science or business knowledge. This helps young people might have an insight into their chosen field and evident references to develop current technology as well as invent the new one. Secondly, widely unveiling of technology could allow to manufacture technical products on a substantial scale. As a result, price of these goods such as smartphones, tablets, may reduce, and more people even the poor could own ones.

In conclusion, while people have different views of freely publicizing academic data, personally, I think this have more beneficial effects outweigh its disadvantages on global life.