[IELTS] A question which remains controversial; Strict rules of behaviour for children or not?

In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Please also score my essay. With thanks,

While educating young generation plays a pivotal role in the development of society, methodologies may vary from country to country. In certain nations, children retain the right to do almost everything of their interest. In others, meanwhile, they have restricted independence and are obliged to follow behavior rules. Both educational methods have its own advantages, yet I believe that children should be permitted to obtain a particular level of freedom in order to express their distinctive personalities.

In countries where strict attitude obligations exist, children are usually brought up to be more obedient and respectful citizens. As they have a set of rules to follow since they were in kindergarten, they are more capable of distinguishing the decent occurrence from the adverse counterpart. As a consequence, burden can be partly relieved from families and schools since they might not need to supervise each child and student individually. Moreover, this fact will likely form a stable society where the majority of residents tend to stay refrained from negative phenomenon.

In contrast, our offspring may also benefit from being permitted to do things of their interest. The fact that they possess more freedom to express their personalities will create a diverse society. Furthermore, these children tend to grow up being more independent and decisive. USA is a particular example where children are not restricted by strict behavior rules. Despite all the negative effects it might have, USA remains the most developed country in the world, renowned for its freedom and liberty. Numerous citizens develop into successful symbols regarding economics, science, medicine, and cinema industry.

In a nutshell, whether young generation should be required to comply with behavior obligations has remained controversial. Each methodology proves to be beneficial to society in different manners. However, I still believe that less behavior rules will allow our offspring to grow up more distinctively.