The question is whether specialized data should be widely available or not

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether specialized data should be widely available or not has become a topic of debate. It is argued that accessible knowledge in such branches like science, business and so on might result in copyright violation and unsafe practice; however, I am of the opinion that sharing knowledge of the world is beneficial for global development, as will be explained in the essay.

To begin with, sharing the utter work of one's research might be unfavorable. If people could look up information at a push of a button without payment, it would be unfair for the researchers of that; since the work often requires enormous effort, time and money. Because the data is easily accessible, it could be taken for granted and the user might forget to give credit. Moreover, non controlling the spread of valuable information can lead to risky application both unawarely or with bad intention which may cause great consequences. A case can be taken as a good example is when people search for beauty methods online and inject filler and botox to their facial parts like lips, cheeks and chin at home.

On the other hand, knowledge on science, trading and academia should be shared generously. It is undeniable that the aim of doing research and experiment is to share its achievement to the world so that everyone can recognise one's work and make use of it. Otherwise, it would be pointless if a research is carried out without the awareness and application of others. Furthermore, it is widely agreed that publishing data in such specialization impacts information receivers' living standard which is attributed to help them gain their knowledge and apply it into their work. If people read and take lessons from scientists, professionals or successful businessmen's knowledge, they probably would be capable of enhancing their aspects of life associated with that field.

To conclude, while being able to access specialized documents without payment or restriction might lead to copyright issues and uncontrollable application, I strongly believe that it is beneficial for society to share the knowledge in order to give credit to the researchers and enhance life quality.