Nowadays, its is quite common for young people to have a break year before going university. IELTS2

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Nowadays, its is quite common for young people to have a break year before going university in many countrues .This trend is not restricted whether having a travel or work,but it is certainly a period of time become independence. However,this is a controverisal issue because it involves some benefits and drawbacks the most people are concerned,and i will discuss both prespectives in following essay.

Firstly,having a gap year is an opportunity for young people who want seeking their aspiration and enrich their experience and broaden their horizons.By travelling or working both are practical methods to found their interest and enthusiasm which give young adult getting

clear ideas in their laterlife.In addition,during a gap year,some young adult decide having a job to accommodation working conditions and societies,meanwhile,they can prepare some professional skills for the job market if their abilities are inadequate.Therefore, if young people return to the academic environment,they would make more effort to enhace theirself.

On the other hand, there is a possibility that some young people may never returning to their studies.They might lose some job opportunities for a reasonable career, if thay do not have a futher education.For instance, having a higher educatioal background is an essential factor for most multinational companies,because the societies is becoming the knowledge-driven economy,and as a reult, this will become the barriers.However,sometime the academic performance is not a only factor to judge someone's talent or abailiues.

In conclusion,a gap year is a ubiquitious phenomenon in nowadays,although there are some benefits and drawbacks which young people need to consider carefuly.However,this is not only a best way to get a clear perspectives of what they want also have more motivation to gain their batter life.