Toefl Essay reading and writing is important today than in the past

Please revise my essay. I really need feedback to evaluate the writing skill

Thank you

The question is that

Is the ability to read and write more important today than in the past. Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To my view, reading and writing ability is very essential right away. It supports communication around the world regarding business, education and online chat. By using computer-based technologies, people can simply and quickly come into contact with others who live in a remote place.

In the first place, employees who work in different companies can contact with one another. There are two companies which deal in the same type of business. Both employees of the two companies have to cooperate with one another to produce a desired result. By using computers which have email and online letters, the employees find it very easy to exchange information promptly. Therefore, the predicted outcome is achieved.

In the second place, a school is able to allow its students to self-learning. This always happen around the world, especially in America. Students who live in Alaska do not have to go to a campus which is located in Yew York because they come to collect materials and books, and take an exam. By using computer, they can do these activities in front the computer screen. The school has the responsibility to send materials via online to the students so that they are able to learn on their own. Moreover, they can take and submit the online exam to the school immediately.

Finally, people around the world can have a conversation with one another though living in a far place. I live in Singapore and bump up against two friends who stay in China though online. This is the best opportunity to get in touch with the friends whom I have never seen the faces and known the backgrounds.

To sum up, it is impossible for people who live in the fast-growing world to fall in with strangers without computers. Many arenas such as business, education and online chat among people need the computers to read and write to people who live around the global.