'the real achievement is when we can help others' - Summarize your accomplishment

Please review my writing. The propmt says "summarize your achievement". Thank you

It is not by spectacular achievements that man can be transformed, but by will, a saying conducted by Henrik Ibsen go through deeply my mind about what did I achieved. Recently, I already did my job as social worker for 10 months and most of my activity is teaching. Based on my reflection the achievement that I get is not about my successful in teaching local inhabitants but I did lots of lesson from them instead. I find my spirit to study after my idleness after my college graduation. Moreover, local inhabitants here teach me about sincerity and togetherness that rarely seen in urban living. It effects in decreasing my selfishness. They teach to me directly from their daily how to care and aware with the surrounding. For instance, when a village inhabitant hospitalize, majority of neighbor come together to visit and support for the wellness. I think the best achievement cannot be seen by the prestige that we got, but how far it effects in our self developing.

In managing my peer, I also learn a lot about leadership. How to communicates, how to find win-win solution about organizational problem and mainly how to be patience. Often, the ideal ideas contrary with the reality this I learn a lot to emerge myself in my journey to be better.

However, I am working on distance from my family. We separated in different island which is about 1.300 kilometers. This situation encouraged me to develop self-responsibility and independence. While usually my family stay surround to help me, it is contrary nowadays. Obviously, the experience living outside home develop myself become braver and tougher.

In conclusion, achievement for me is not merely measure as the quantity of prestige that a person got, but the real achievement is when we can help other, feel pleasure and going through become a better person.