How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

My attempt:

Opting for a decent job that a person highly satisfies with demands thoughtful considerations. After looking at such critical contributing factors argued by many scholars as compensation packages, job autonomy and recognition from management, my personal sentiments are on par with the idea that management acknowledgment simulates employees' satisfaction. Such an ideal working environment, unfortunately, is almost non-exist in the reality.

Management recognition of employees is in no doubt a catalyst to job satisfaction. Graphic designers, for instance, greatly desire for receiving motivation given by senior management because their works are thought to be valued. Bankers, who work at Goldman Sachs as ample example, do demand not merely much discretionary bonus, but also recognition from management after closing every big deal. These make apparent that psychological support positively correlates with level of job satisfaction of specific worker.

The aforementioned situations are neither common nor plausible in most organisations due to the fact that fierce competitions are commonplace among employees and that frameworks set by graphic designers in the case of the previous paragraph hinder the creativity of novel advertisements designs. Thus, the management either overlooks the individual's accomplishments of workers as workers are in harsh competitions, or ignores the creativity of works as the existence of stereotyping in the mind of management. Overall level of job satisfaction of employees, therefore, exhibits a drop naturally.

To sum up, although competition among operators and expectation of management could end up with vicious cycle, workers are recommended to by all means draw the eyeball of management by gearing up themselves. Indeed, only a minority of workers but never all of them will win out and satisfy with their jobs finally.