IELTS-Task2- the reason of learning a different language

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

multi-language not merely for travel or work

Nowadays, more and more people are concerning the main reason for learning languages. Some people believe that traveled use or worked necessary is the only reason while others hold different notions. I personally believe that there are other reasons lead to learn foreign languages.

It is indisputable fact that language is the crucial thing for living aboard. However, I would argue that the second or third language cannot be used for each countries. For example, English is a major option of second language because of its common use, but some countries still tend to speak in their native languages. Germany, France, Spain are the most popular countries for traveling, but local citizen prefer to speak in German, French and Spanish in their daily. Nonetheless, it is unlikely that we learn each language before traveling different countries. Recently, people try to communicate with body language, which break the necessary of learning numerous languages. Therefore, language different is not the main problem in a tour.

Further and more important, though, speaking foreign languages is more easily to find local job. There is a considerable contribution - charity. People learn foreign language for being volunteers in worldwide. They accept language class and relative training before going to developing countries. Unequal distribution of resources lead to detrimental environment of education, incomplete sanitary faculties and lack of self-sufficient ability. In order to help them, volunteers use local dialect to guide local people to improve their life. Learning local language not only express clearly but also establish trust with local people. Therefore, Learning language also can be a measure of helping people who lives in remote area.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position, I believe that learning multi-language not merely for travel or work, it can care the people who need our help.