What are the reasons for bigger wage for celebrities than politicians? Evaluate this development.

Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians

What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

With the rapid development of Internet, lifestyle of entertainment stars is now profoundly shaping the preference and interest of general public. Commercial brands now tend to invest on these celebrities which make these celebrities gain more income than politicians. I do believe this is a negative trend for the society. Two of the principal reasons are explained as follows.

Firstly, politicians are usually with higher education background and reputation. On the contrary, there is a relatively lower requirement for singers or actors. If a celebrity who is not even college-graduated can earn more than a well-educated politician, it definitely spreads a wrong message to the youngsters that studying is not necessarily the key to success. The fact can be proved by the increasing number of teenagers giving up university study to join singing contest, which also reflects their tendency to take shortcut to be famous and rich, instead of equipping themselves with knowledge.

Further and more importantly, celebrities getting too much economic power can be a threat to our political development. For instance, current US President Donald Trump was once a renowned host of TV show. Taking advantage of his popularity, he became the most powerful man in the Status for the past years. However, the way he leads the country is widely criticized due to the lack of political mindset and knowledge. So I believe these important role should be reserved for well trained politicians.

In conclusion, income earned by politicians should remain high enough to encourage capable candidates to contribute and improve the society. It is undoubtedly a negative trend to have entertainment stars takeover the superior status of politicians in our community.