There are some reasons why children learn better and faster than adults.

A children should study a foreign language in school starting in the early grades. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people who concern in education thought that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at in the early grade (at primary school). While I agree with this statement, I also believe that it has underlines notes to do it.

There are some reasons why children learn better and faster than adults. Firstly, most of experts who concern about children brain and education believe that children have more neurons actively creating new connections than adults do, so they can learn much more easily than adult can do. So, it is much better for parent or teacher to expose their children to lots of different things - repeatedly, ideally - to allow those connections to be formed, rather than trying to catch up later. Some experts also proved that the foreign words easier to remember in a childhood age than in adult. Secondly, A research showed that joy, energy and innocence peak between the ages of six and nine years, before children start worrying about how they look, what their friends think and how well they do at school. The Galaxy Research poll of Australian parents found that children are bestowed with boundless energy and enthusiasm, have retained a sense of awe and wonder with the world and remain uninhibited in their behaviour in this ages. It is the best time for children to learn about many things such as foreign language. That is why in China for example, Chinese student start to learn English (a foreign language for them) in the third grade in primary school by law.

While children learn better and faster than adults, there are some important notes when parent or teacher teach a foreign language to them. Parent and teacher should not force them to learn a foreign language well. Parent and teacher should understand that every children have different capability and intelligence. Children should learn a foreign language and others happily. Children must familiar with their mother language first before they learn other language. If they do not apprehend their mother language first, they will experience many difficulties when they learn other subjects. Nowadays, many children are more difficult to learn many subjects in their school because they have not understood their first language yet. It also is not good for their communication with others.

To sum up, it seems to me that it is better for children to begin learning a other language at in the early grade (in primary school) with pay attention to some notes above.