IELTS, the reasons for increasing rubbish, and provide the measures for governments.

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think is happening?

What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced ?

With the huge improvement of living standard, people are producing increasingly rubbish, which has made a negative impact on our environment, even ourselves. In this essay, I am going to analyze the reasons for this situation, as well as the possible solutions to this problem.

There are many factors contribute to produce more wastes. The overpopulation is one of the main reasons for this issue. Because of more people, the demands rise, which raises the amount of rubbish. In addition, people's lifestyle is changing to make the situation even worse. The sedentary lifestyle not only harm our physical wellbeing, also has a bad effect on environment by producing more wastes. For instance, the disposable plastic package of food is using to save the time for cleaning after serving. Furthermore, the costs of making new products are declining remarkably, but the costs of recycling are still relatively high. As a consequence, the factories tend to produce new products by using non-renewable materials, thereby maximizing their profits.

On the other hand, some measures can be taken to reduce the production of rubbish by government. One feasible solution is to control the population, which is the root source of rubbish. For example, in China, the government applied "one child" policy to its citizens, which dramatically restricts the increase of population. Also, by educating the general public, it raises the awareness of conservation. The waste amount is likely to decrease quickly, if people bear the environmental respect in mind. One of the other possible ways is by taxing those factories that make a lot of wastes and put less efforts on recycling. By doing so, the factories are encouraged to recycle wastes in order to avoid being taxed too much. Thus, it soar the costs of making products by using non-renewable materials.

To sum up, if government were able to take above measures into serious consideration, the amount of rubbish would reduce quickly and people would enjoy their life in our great planet.