Essay about reasons and keys to recent situations of local attractions

Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not by local people.

Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is undeniable that the local people tend to travel internationally or nationally, they barely choose their local attractions to explore. This phenomenon is supposed to result from several reasons. To tackle this matter, solutions should be applied to change the situation in a positive way.

To begin with, the main cause originated in lacking of knowledge. The local people don't comprehend about their region history leading to unaware of the importance of attractions. They seem to amuse visiting places overseas or famous monuments that promoted on the Internet. They prefer traveling to strange places to visiting in their town, despite without knowledge about local places.

To address this, the government needs to encourage people to acquire local understanding as educating in school as well as organize knowledge competitions locally. The second key to deal with is that the government gives more incentives for local people to visit local attractions. For example, Ba Đen mountain is one of the most sacred places that lots of both international and national visitors. In recently, the government has promoted to local people by making discount for the people having local identification, I think it is considered to be an ingenious advertisement campaign.

In conclusion, the best way to increase the number of tourists evenly in local places by making sure that both sides have equal benefits. Not only the promotion and encouragement from local will help the town 's famous sights become well-known but also the tourism and economy will thrive.