Reasons why local people don't visit these locations as frequent as tourists

Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people.

Why is this case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is true that tourists visit museums and historical sites more than local people. There are a number of reasons behind this problem and several solutions should be proposed to make museum and historical sites more attractive to local inhabitants.

There are two primary reasons why local people don't visit these locations as frequent as tourists. Firstly, indigenous history and culture are too familiar with local inhabitants. As a result, they find it very boring while spending their time to visit the same things in museums and historical sites. Secondly, entrance tickets are expensive that local people could not afford for their visits even though they want to go there. In fact, local people in many regions are really poor and they struggle with earning money to meet their basic needs such as food and accommodation. This does not allow them buy ticket to visit either museums or historical sites.

However, measures must be taken by government to attract more local people to visit historical places. The first is investing more money to refurbish and advertise those locations. This budget can be used to refresh the exhibits, even buy more international works or artifacts to display to the public. Furthermore, the entrance ticket should be free for local people. If they are not afraid of finance problem, they will be happier to pay more visit to historical places.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons why museums and historical sites are visited more by tourists than local inhabitants and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.